top of page


Shawn Berryhill

Pastor Shawn Berryhill, was born and raised in Lincoln County NC. He received Jesus Christ as his Lord and Savior at the age of 19yrs. old. He was then shortly called into the Youth ministry where he served for 20 years. He then was called into the Pastoral ministry where he has served in several churches in NC. Pastor Shawn has a Masters of Theology from North Carolina School Of Theology. And he has been married to his wife Amanda since February of 1992. Pastor Shawn and Amanda have 5 children and 3 great grandchildren.


His life verse is Jeremiah 29:11 "For I know the thoughts (plans) that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts (plans) of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope."


Children & Youth Director 

Kim Faircloth

Kim Faircloth serves as our Children’s and Youth Director. Kim is from Spartanburg, South Carolina. She has a Bachelors and Associates of Biblical Studies from Foothills Baptist Theological School, and an Associates of Arts in Biblical Studies from Casey Creek Baptist Bible Institute. Kim’s objective is to serve the Lord by helping prepare the youth and children of UGBC for a lifelong walk with Christ. This can be encouraged through discipleship training, and providing activities within the church for the young people to be involved in. Kim’s goal is to help young people fall in love with the Lord! The Children’s & Youth Ministry at UGBC has adopted 1 Timothy 4:12 as their verse of purpose. It reads, “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.”
IMG_7748 (1).jpg

Eschol Hairr

*Chairman of Deacons 


Jenny Daniels
*Choir Director


Jenneth Honeycutt

*Sunday School Director


Nena Mcphail


Worship Team
Amy Kelly, Jenneth Honeycuttt,
April McMillan, & Jenny Daniels

Pam Hedgepeth


Deacons of Union Grove Baptist Church
Eschol Hairr, Chad Honeycutt, Michael Jackson, Tommy McMillan, Jamie Honeycutt, Jason Kelly, Tim Faircloth. Ken Spell, David Williams,

bottom of page